2018 Award Winners

Read about all of the project entries in the 2018 competition - in the Business in Vancouver ACEC-BC Awards Supplement.

Category 1 Buildings

1E T

Lieutenant Governor's Award of Excellence

Tallwood House at Brock Commons

1M T

Award of Merit

Seismic Upgrade Using External Buckling Restrained Bracing
Ausenco Engineering Canada Inc.

Category 2 Municipal and Civil Infrastructure

2E T5

Award of Excellence

Permanent Canal Closures and Pumps Project

2M T

Award of Merit

Ladysmith Wastewater Treatment Plant
WSP | Opus

Category 3 Transportation and Bridges

3E1 T

Award of Excellence

Angus L. Macdonald Bridge Suspended Spans Superstructure Replacement
COWI North America Ltd.

3E2 T

Award of Excellence

Inuvik Tuktoyaktuk Highway
Tetra Tech Inc. and Stantec

3M1 T 

Award of Merit

Vedder Bridge Replacement Design Build Project 
Klohn Crippen Berger Ltd.

3M2 T 

Award of Merit

Veer Kunwar Singh Setu
McElhanney Consulting Services Ltd.

Category 4 Energy and Industry

4E T

Award of Excellence

YVR Flywheel Energy Storage and Airfield Critical Power System
WSP | Opus

4M T

Award of Merit

Brucejack Mine Power Transmission Line

Category 5 Natural Resource and Habitat

5E T

Award of Excellence

Cowichan River Flood Protection Program

5M T

Award of Merit

Salmon River Diversion Decommissioning
Klohn Crippen Berger Ltd.

Category 6 Soft Engineering

6E T

Award of Excellence

Vancouver Convention Centre West - Strategic Sustainability Consulting and Project Management
WSP Canada Inc.

6M1 T

Award of Merit

Semi-Automated Roadway Corridor Asset Inventory Collection
Tetra Tech Inc.

6M2 T

Award of Merit

Service Sustainability Assessment Tool for Canadian Communities
Urban Systems Ltd.

Category 7 Projects Under $2.5 Million

7E T

Award of Excellence

YVR Apron VI LED Lighting Upgrade
Omni Engineering Inc.

7M T

Award of Merit

Pachena Point Lighthouse Restoration
Goal Engineering Ltd.