ACEC-BC welcomes 2019/20 leadership team

Wednesday, June 12, 2019

Gurjit Sangha, P.Eng. assumed leadership of the Association of Consulting Engineering Companies of BC as Chair of the board of directors for the 2019/20 term.  Joining Gurjit on the executive committee will be Selena Wilson, P.Eng., Vice Chair/Treasurer,  and Iain Ward, MIStructE, C.Eng. as Secretary/Designated Director.  Kevin Savage, P.Eng. will also be on the executive committee as Immediate Past Chair.  Caroline Andrewes, President and CEO serves on the executive committee in an ex officio capacity.

 Returning Directors include Richard Bush, P.Eng.; Fred Cummings, P.Eng.; Brian Yates, RPBio; Mike Chin, P.Eng., P.E., MBA; Derek Drummond; Chris Mealing, P.Eng. and Rodger Welch, P.Eng.  Newly elected to the board are Matt Gellis, P.Eng.; Ryan McPherson, P.Eng.; Suzanne Powell, P.Eng. and Doug Redmond, P.Eng.

 Tim Stanley, P.Eng.; Marc Winer, P.Eng.; Jeff McLellan and Dani Delaloye, P.Eng. were selected by the board to serve as ex officio directors for the 2019/20 term.


About the Association of Consulting Engineering Companies, British Columbia (ACEC-BC)

ACEC-BC is British Columbia's provincial association of engineering consulting firms.  ACEC-BC represents 85 of BC's consulting engineering companies that provide engineering and other technology-based intellectual services to the public and private sectors, and are integral contributors to major projects in British Columbia. ACEC-BC firms employ more than 9,000 people in British Columbia comprised of a workforce of engineers, geoscientists, technicians, technologists and other support staff.

View All News