ACEC-BC welcomes 2020/21 leadership team

Thursday, June 11, 2020

Selena Wilson, P.Eng. assumed leadership of the Association of Consulting Engineering Companies of BC as Chair of the board of directors for the 2020/21 term.  Joining Selena on the executive committee will be Iain Ward, MIStructE, C.Eng., Vice Chair/Treasurer,  and Richard Bush, P.Eng. as Secretary/Designated Director.  Gurjit Sangha, P.Eng. will also be on the executive committee as Immediate Past Chair.  Caroline Andrewes, President and CEO serves on the executive committee in an ex officio capacity.

Returning Directors include Brian Yates, RPBio; Mike Chin, P.Eng., P.E., MBA; Derek Drummond; Rodger Welch, P.Eng.; Matt Gellis, P.Eng.; Ryan McPherson, P.Eng.; Suzanne Powell, P.Eng. and Doug Redmond, P.Eng.  Newly elected to the board are Joe Di Placito, P.Eng. and Tanya Sadlo.  

Tim Stanley, P.Eng.; Ian Steele, P.Eng.; Jeff McLellan and Pia Abercromby, P.Eng. were selected by the board to serve as ex officio directors for the 2020/21 term.


About the Association of Consulting Engineering Companies, British Columbia (ACEC-BC)

ACEC-BC is British Columbia's provincial association of engineering consulting firms.  ACEC-BC represents 80 of BC's consulting engineering companies that provide engineering and other technology-based intellectual services to the public and private sectors, and are integral contributors to major projects in British Columbia. ACEC-BC firms employ 9,000 people in British Columbia comprised of a workforce of engineers, geoscientists, technicians, technologists and other support staff.

View All News